ABOUT OUR ASSOCIATION: acma

The Canadian Alliance of Alternative Medicine (ACMA) was founded in 2008. Its mission is to represent its members across Canada, to promote alternative and complementary medicine, and to protect the public by ensuring the competence of its members and their respect for an irreproachable code of ethics.

Our association is accredited by major group insurance companies in Canada, so you can issue receipts for your patients.

ACMA is a non-profit association representing health professionals who have completed training in osteopathy, naturopathy, kinesiology or massage therapy.

ACMA Association is proud to include only health professionals with a rigorous training in their field of practice and skills that match those established by the World Health Organization (WHO) or other national and international recognized organizations.

 

ACMA ASSOCIATION MEMBRES

 

BECOME A MEMBER

Register

RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP

Renew

FIND A MEMBER

Search

FIND A MEMBER

Search

PROTECTION OF THE PUBLIC

ACMA Association has a mandate to regulate the practice of the profession of its members, it must investigate complaints about professional services provided by members. Among the online resources (below), you will find a description of the complaint process and the complaint form to fill in to describe your concern.

Before filing a formal complaint with ACMA, it is good to discuss the problem with the concerned member . In some cases, members do not know the concerns of their customers and want to try to resolve them directly.

You can also contact ACMA and speak to a member of the investigation and complaint resolution team before filing a formal complaint. The investigator will give you suggestions and important information that will help you choose how you want to proceed.


To get ACMA code of ethics: clic here
To get the complaint process: clic here
To access complaint form: clic here

ACMA ASSOCIATION

 

OUR PARTNERS

À PROPOS D'ACMA ASSOCIATION

L’Alliance Canadienne de Médecine Alternative (ACMA) a été fondé en 2008. Elle a comme mission de représenter ses membres à travers le Canada, de faire valoir la médecine alternative et complémentaire, ainsi que de protéger le public en s’assurant de la compétence de ses membres et de leur respect d’un code d’éthique irréprochable.

Notre association est agréée par les grands groupes d’assurances collectives canadiens, vous permet donc d’émettre des reçus pour vos patients.

L’ACMA est une association à but non-lucratif qui représente des professionnels de la santé qui ont complété une formation en ostéopathie, naturopathie, kinésiologie ou massothérapie.

ACMA Association est fière de ne compter parmi ses membres que des professionnels de la santé possédant une formation rigoureuse dans leur champ de pratique ainsi que des compétences qui s’arrimes avec celles établies par L’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS) ou autres organismes nationaux et/ou internationaux reconnus.

 

LES MEMBRES ACMA ASSOCIATION

 

DEVENIR MEMBRE

S'inscrire

RENOUVELER VOTRE ADHÉSION

Renouveler

TROUVER UN MEMBRE

Recherche

TROUVER UN MEMBRE

Recherche

PROTECTION DU PUBLIC

ACMA Association a pour mandat de réglementer l'exercice de la profession de ses membres, il doit faire enquête sur les plaintes portant sur les services professionnels fournis par les membres. Vous trouverez parmi les ressources en ligne (plus bas) une description du processus de plainte ainsi que le formulaire de plainte à remplir pour décrire votre préoccupation.

Avant de déposer une plainte formelle auprès de l'ACMA, il est bon de discuter du problème avec le membre concerné. Dans certains cas, les membres ne connaissent pas les préoccupations de leurs clients et veulent essayer de les résoudre directement.

Vous pouvez également communiquer avec l'ACMA et parler à un membre de l'équipe chargée des enquêtes et de la résolution des plaintes avant de déposer une plainte formelle. L'enquêteur vous donnera des suggestions et des renseignements importants qui vous aideront à choisir la façon dont vous voulez procéder.


ACMA ASSOCIATION

 

NOS PARTENAIRES